Skip to content ↓

Alumni Awards - Celebrating Outstanding Achievement

Students and staff gathered together at our Alumni Celebration before Christmas to celebrate their outstanding  examination results in 2012.  Many students, who took A levels last year, travelled back from their universities to be with us and it was wonderful to see them. They were joined by students who took their GCSE examinations, many of whom are now studying at President Kennedy School's Post 16.


Students were formally dressed and were presented with their GCSE or A level examination certificates on stage by guest speaker Adrian Smith, Professor of History at the University of Southampton.

There was a truly warm, celebratory atmosphere at the evening which was hosted by Mr Clayton and College Leaders Mr Mort and Mr Farrell.

We congratulate these students and look forward to following their fortunes in the future. 

Special Awards:

Humanities Awards : Leah Clark, Connor Davis, Jessica Bayton-Timms, Briony Dunbar
Maths Award: Harminder Cheema
Science Awards: Maya Mistry, Anum Hameed, Hollie Felding, Neelam Panchal
Art Awards:  Nikita Rai, Jaspreet Dhillon, Serena Mistry
Outstanding Contribution Awards:  Shakeela Cumberbatch, Jessica Bayton-Timms, Megan Morby, Michael Poplawski
Attendance Award: Lewis Blower
Outstanding Attainment Awards: Tamana Gulati, Sonali Gupta, Bethany Stephenson, Jaspreet Kaur-Dulai